CSCI at the Illinois Sister Cities Association Conference

Categories: News

ISCC2013CSCI staff attended the Illinois Sister Cities Association Annual Conference in Rockford, Illinois on April 16-20, 2013.

Mary D. Kane, President and CEO of Sister Cities International was the Keynote speaker at the event. Elections were held for new Board Members. Randy Russell of Naperville, Samuel Smith of Urbana, Ellen Mumford of Dixon and Josephine Wittenauer of Columbia were all elected to the Board of Directors. New executive officers were elected by the Board. Paula Randant of Mount Prospect was elected President, Dennis Roberts of Urbana was elected Vice-president, Melissa Birch of West Chicago was elected Secretary and Randy Russell of Naperville was elected Treasurer.

The Mission of the Illinois Sister Cities Association is to “Promote peace through mutual Respect, Understanding and Cooperation, One individual, One community, at a time”.

The ISCA provides information, collaboration and assistance to local Sister Cities organizations and towns looking to start or maintain a Sister Cities program in Illinois.

Photo, from left to right: CSCI Manager of International Programs Erik Kinnhammar, CSCI Deputy Director Adrienne Tongate,  President and CEO of Sister Cities International Mary Kane, CSCI Executive Director Leroy Allala, and CSCI Director of International Programs Anel Montes