Chicago Consular Corps Gala: A Tribute to Our Global Partners

  • 06:00 PM
  • Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago, 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago


Chicago Sister Cities International and World Business Chicago once again host the annual Chicago Consular Corps Gala: A Tribute to Our Global Partners. The Honorable Penny Pritzker, U.S. Secretary of Commerce, will serve as the Gala’s keynote speaker.

This year, the Chicago Consular Corps will honor Glenn Tilton, Retired Chairman of the Board, United Continental Holdings, Inc., with the prestigious Global Citizen Award. Also, World Business Chicago and Chicago Sister Cities International will recognize contributions made by additional members of Chicago’s corporate and civic communities. The inaugural Corporate Ambassador Award will be presented to Exelon and ComEd and the inaugural Global Innovator Award will be presented to Signal. Yoko Noge Dean, Chair of the Osaka Committee of Chicago Sister Cities International, will be presented with the Chicago Sister Cities International Volunteer of the Year Award.

The proceeds from this special event will support the work of Chicago Sister Cities International and World Business Chicago and fund Chicago Consular Corps scholarships to the University of Illinois at Chicago.

To sponsor the Gala or purchase tickets, please download the forms by clicking on each of them below. You can also visit for sponsorship and tickets.

Chicago Consular Corps Gala_Page_1

Chicago Consular Corps Gala_Page_2

Chicago Consular Corps Gala_Page_3



Platinum Sponsors



BlueCross BlueShield of Illinois
Caterpillar Inc.
Horizon Pharma plc
McDonald’s Corporation
PNC Bank
Larry D. Richman
The PrivateBank
Patrick G. and Shirley W. Ryan Foundation


Ariel Investments, LLC
Baxter International Inc.
BMO Harris Bank
Chapman & Cutler LLP
China Committee of Chicago Sister Cities International
Cushman & Wakefield
Dassault Systemes –The 3DEXPERIENCE® Company
DLA Piper LLP (US)
Janet and Craig Duchossois
Ernst & Young LLP
Fifth Third Bank
General Electric
Ingredion Incorporated
Jenner & Block
Jones Day
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
Locke Lord LLP
Madison Dearborn Partners
Mesirow Financial
Morgan Stanley
Northwestern Medicine
NOW Health Group, Inc.
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Smita Shah
Delhi Committee at CSCI
Sidley Austin LLP
James H.M. Sprayregen
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Robert and Marie Weissbourd
Wells Fargo Bank
William Blair & Co
Winston & Strawn LLP